Type Hype

January 19, 2010 at 11:09 am 2 comments


A Michigan company is quite literally banking on the fact that there really is one born every minute.

Developers at Sarcasm Inc. have created a hot little mess they are marketing as the ‘SarcMark’ – a ‘new’ punctuation denoting sarcasm.

I’m all

\  .
     {}
)  .

“Statements have the period. Questions have the question mark. Exclamations have the exclamation mark. When you see the newest punctuation mark for sarcasm, you’ll know the writer of that sentence doesn’t literally mean what they’re writing; they’re being sarcastic,” the company said in a release.

I will?
Really?
‘Cuz I gotta be honest when I say the SarcMark ain’t exactly screamin’ its meanin’ my way.

And, really, how fucked do you have to be head that you’d even need a such a symbol when you could just convey the wonderfully corrosive qualities of sarcasm via the written word?

If you didn’t catch the ‘casm in my description of Tara Reid as a delicious nugget of sophisticated elegance then you need to put down the crackpipe and open a dictionary.

If you didn’t dig the digs runnimg rampant all through my fumeration over all things Freegan then you need to rethink those morning Mohitos.

If you didn’t pick-up the total and complete put-down that was my tribute to the perfection of Jim Eastabrook then, ohfuckit … you’re the SarcMark demographic.

Take your dumb ass on over to sarcmark.com and fork over a dumbass dollar ninety-nine to download the dumbass software you’ll have to use to communicate the clever comebacks your dumb ass is too fucking dumb to disseminate in the first place.

… now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to create the SnarkMark …

SOURCE

Entry filed under: blogging, comedy, culture, fun, funny, Gossip, humor, life, News. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

‘Till Tuesday … I’m thinking … the end is near …

2 Comments

  • 1. writechic  |  January 19, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    Ok, watch this baby become all the fb, twitterific social media rage, and I’ll see the marks start to appear at the cookie.

    I’m so gonna laugh at you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  • 2. thecookie  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    Wait — you’re not already laughing at me?!?
    *sad face*

    ๐Ÿ˜›


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


