Welcome back! Now get to work!

November 30, 2009 at 11:10 am 2 comments


As Congress prepares to return to work after the holiday break, I’m curious to see what the Senate does with the health care reform bill debate.

And by curious I mean I hope they don’t freefall into a stagnant mess of rhetoric, rumor and ridiculousness but actually and frealz engage in the kind of serious debate that can move this issue toward a meaningful conclusion for everyone.

HAHAHAHAHA!!!
Oh, I know … très amusant but hey, stranger things could happen, right?
I mean, it could happen in a half-life alternate universe where elected officials actually do the work of the job they were chosen to do, right?

Entry filed under: blogging, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Can’t talk … ¡ bueno está !

2 Comments

  • 1. jaftem  |  November 30, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    See, our elected ‘officials’ in Congress don’t know shit about shit. This explains it best:

    So, yeah, I would love to see everyone have quality healthcare, but I seriously wouldn’t even trust those sons-a-bitches to wash their hands after they get done urinating all over the Constitution.

  • 2. writechic  |  November 30, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    I suppose I should be grateful to have a job and clients, but I don’t wanna work today.

    (Love School House Rock!)


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


