NOOOooooooo!!!

November 10, 2009 at 11:19 am 14 comments


My (other) boo … my comedic counselmy satirical soul-mate … has been wronged, y’all!!

Katt Williams has been filming a movie and staying at the producer’s home in rural Georgia for a month when suddenly an employee of the producer got his amnesia on, apparently forgot who my kitty Katt was and called Johnny Law to report my (other) boo as a burglar!
::: WRONGNESS! :::

Barry Hankerson – the film’s producer – told investigators that my (other) boo had total and complete permies to stay at his place for as long as his sweet little ol’ heart desires.
::: CASE CLOSED! :::

“The community and law enforcement have been very welcoming and kind to him,” Georgia lawyer Alan Clarke said. “This is a misunderstanding which will work out quickly.”

I hope so!
In the meantime – even a wrongful arrest can’t keep Mr. Kattastic from finding the funny:

t1larg.katt.williams.mug

I can’t wait for the standup on this!

SOURCE

Entry filed under: blogging, celebrity, community, Gossip, law enforcement, life, photography. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Don’t worry … Prepare to panic in 3 … 2 …

14 Comments

  • 1. writechic  |  November 10, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Yeah, a misunderstanding.

    Officer: Oh, you’re respectable black folk. Sorry for the misunderstanding. We here In Jaw-ja are only used to seein’ folks of cuh-lah on the gridiron or behind bars. Our bad.

  • 2. lifeisacookie  |  November 10, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    It’s a shame — but a well earned shame — that the South will never get past it’s past … because it carries it into the future every chance it gets!
    ACK!!!!! 😑

  • 3. Type Writer  |  November 12, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    … And I get to see that future every week at my Open Mike, at which he supremacists’ Great White Hope is in regular attendance. I won’t call his name, but Cookie should have write-ups about this kid in our local rag, not to mention the NY Times, Washington Post and Details Magazine…

    TW

  • 4. lifeisacookie  |  November 13, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Oh now you KNOW you have to tell me who it is, TW!!!!!

  • 5. Type Writer  |  November 13, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Hey, Trained Journalist, look it up πŸ™‚ There was a lot of coverage about this kid last year this time, because he ran for an office with the local Republican party and won but was never seated due to a “technicality”, which was Latin for “connection to the most famous racist in America.” As in, the Grand Poobah of Louisiana? Do I have to spell it for you? πŸ™‚ Here’s one more clue for y’all: the kid’s last name is my skin colour, and his mother’s first husband’s last name is a European title, like “Count” or…

    TW

    • 6. writechic  |  November 16, 2009 at 3:23 am

      Da-a-a-amn, babies. Glad I came back for the juice. Should call this thread “Them Blacks” and make it the online version of a certain family spoofed on the Dave Chappelle Show.

      β™ͺβ™ͺβ™ͺB-L-A-C-K-S β™ͺβ™ͺβ™ͺ The white supremacists we call Black! β™ͺβ™ͺβ™ͺ Yeah! β™ͺβ™ͺβ™ͺ

      (I am a good singer.)

  • 7. Type Writer  |  November 17, 2009 at 5:20 am

    See, Cookie, WriteChic’s got it; you can never say anything bad about tv journalists again πŸ™‚ So yeah, the white supremacists with the ironic last name come by the Open Mike I play on a regular basis, because Junior likes to show off his guitar skills, usually on Johnny Cash songs. But the scary thing is, Mr. Name-Sounds-Like-Royalty showed up himself the other day. He looked like Kris Kristofferson after a bad life, which is funny since Kristofferson kinda looks that way anyway πŸ™‚ But I feel like the grandpa in “The Lost Boys” : “The one thing I hate about Palm Beach is all the f**king white supremacists…”

    TW

    • 8. writechic  |  November 17, 2009 at 11:57 am

      TW, I took my kids on a train ride tour once in Southern Arizona (minuteman country…lived there). Really cool train, old locomotive. The tourists board, then the guides get on. THEY ARE ALL SKINHEADS!!!!

      I pulled the babies all closer and sat myself as far away as I could, but hell!!! Too bizarre listening to skinheads tell me about the history of the Desert Southwest. And terrifying.

  • 9. Type Writer  |  November 17, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    Speaking of militia, this kid’s dad has recently taken to showing up with a barrel-chested guy who looks to be about 6’6″ and is always accompanied by a Rottweiller. The last time I saw he was wearing a t-shirt with the words “U.S. Militia” inscribed on back; I’m afraid to find out what that group’s about…

    The funny thing about all this is that this Open Mike takes place in Lake Worth, which people describe as the Key West of Palm Beach. So in the midst of all these ageing hippies, starving musicians, political progressives, hipsters and gays is a bunch of former sheet-wearers. And none of us can figure out what they’re doing amongst us. Or how to make them go away, as apparently making them listen to Marley protest songs isn’t enough to scare them off πŸ™‚

    TW

    • 10. writechic  |  November 18, 2009 at 5:34 am

      That is too bizarre. Do they mingle for godssake? Do people stop talking when they walk by like they are watching lepers? I would so fucking stare….especially at a badly used Kris Kristofferson…who has all the sex appeal of a Nick Nolte mugshot at this point. Geesh.

  • 11. Type Writer  |  November 18, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    > That is too bizarre. Do they mingle for godssake?

    Well, the mother and sisters try to strike up a conversation with just about everyone, including me, of all people. I usually give polite one-word responses and move on. At least the dad is consistent; he’s never spoken a word to me, and usually gives me the evil eye…

    > Do people stop talking when they walk by like they are watching lepers?

    I wish they would. I think some people still don’t realize who thery are, even after all this time and publicity, but I think some of the people who do know don’t want to cause a ruckus about it. It’s a weird situation, because it’s a very cool place that these people just happened to have invaded, but since they don’t happen to wear the sheets or spout the philosophy, I think people feel like causing a fuss will only make the person doing so look like like the ass and the white supremacist look like the victim…

    > I would so fucking stare…

    I do all the time πŸ™‚ I once got criticized for that, but I figure it only good self-preservation instincts πŸ™‚

    > .especially at a badly used Kris Kristofferson…

    Mr. Krumpled Kris Kristofferson πŸ™‚ has only been in twice, to my knowledge, since he’s not a local and he’s usually busy promoting his sheetless organization. The first time nobody realized who he was till after the fact, but the second time was just a few weeks ago. For some reason, he left the bar by himself, and he looked back a couple of times to confirm that I was indeed staring/glaring at him. I wanted him to know that at least one person recognized who he was and was not happy about him being there…

    TW
    who has all the sex appeal of a Nick Nolte mugshot at this point. Geesh.

  • 12. Type Writer  |  November 18, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    p.s. Mr. Krumpled has apparently had a ton of work done to his face, but not for the better πŸ™‚

    • 13. writechic  |  November 19, 2009 at 12:24 pm

      The Duke of Dickheads ran for Senator in my state when I was a kid. ::shivers::

  • 14. Type Writer  |  November 19, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    That was the fist time I ever heard of him, and, quite frankly, I wish it had been the last πŸ™‚ He’s always been about mainstreaming the sheet-wearers, and he’s publicly stated on several occasions that his ex’s kid is the next generation of that. That’s why I resist the naive who urge me to talk to him in the hopes of turning him around somehow. I tell them that’s a project for someone of a lighter complexion than I πŸ™‚

    But the kid’s half-sister (i.e. Mr. Title’s spawn) was recently arrested for DUI and apparently her mugshot is at the website of our local rag. I hear she spent the night in the pokey after poking the officer and telling him, “Do you know who I am?” Apparently the answer to that question was “Yeah, you’re a drunk blonde chick who’s going to spend the night in jail” πŸ™‚

    TW


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


