Finally! Football.

August 10, 2009 at 2:15 pm 8 comments


It’s Monday and that means there’s bad shit [Pennsylvania gym shooter] and sad shit [Hudson River crash] and funny shit [Dairy Queen milkshake beatdown] and weird shit [Kurtis Blow is AARP eligible] and stupid shit [mass freak-out over Twitter outage] and, well, SHIT is going on out there, people!

But do I care?
HELL TO THE NO!
Any why is that?

BECAUSE FOOTBALL IS BACK, BITCHES!!!!!!

I mean, I’m sorry it turns out that OxiClean wasn’t the only white powder Billy Mays liked and I sure hope Eunice Kennedy Shriver doesn’t die and all, footballislifebut I spend months each year trying to neutralize my need for the gods of the gridiron by consuming news like last night’s Merlot and scouring all sources for anything football.

I have The Replacements on a continuous loop in my DVD player; I slum it and watch the Canadians (and damnit! I really thought Saskatchewan was gonna do it this season) … fuck! I even TiVo past-season Gator and ‘Nole games off The Sunshine Network!!
My off-season desperation knows no limits!

But the dark days are all behind me now.
The first preseason game of the 2009-2010 NFL season is in the books and the wait for college has been whittled to mere weeks.

And if Auburn could just pick a motherfuckGeneChizikmakeadecisionalready starting QBall would be 100% right with the MY world …

Entry filed under: blogging, entertainment, funny, Gossip, humor, life, media, News, odd, Sports, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Dumbass(es) Of The Day !!!!! SHOCKING REVELATION ALERT !!!!!

8 Comments

  • 1. goddesspower978  |  August 10, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Yay yay yay! I’m so with you with Football. LOVE IT! Love, Goddess

  • 2. davis  |  August 10, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    it’s almost as great as the cooler weather, but how to separate the two?

  • 3. lifeisacookie  |  August 10, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    Oh but why?!? It’s better than chips and coke – dogs and beer — Cookie and TEQUILA!!!!

    • 4. writechic  |  August 11, 2009 at 12:11 am

      I wanna watch football with you, Cookie!

      • 5. springdaddy  |  August 11, 2009 at 12:47 am

        Me too!!! I can’t imagine the smack flying with food following.!

  • 6. lifeisacookie  |  August 11, 2009 at 10:37 am

    The only kind no one enjoys watching with me is Auburn football. I kinda lose my mind for a couple of hours there (SHOCK!!) But a good NFL game with my Fantasy cred on the line?!?
    GOOD TIMES!!!

  • 7. Type Writer  |  August 12, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    I’d want to watch Auburn football with you just for the vocabulary 🙂

    TW

  • 8. lifeisacookie  |  August 12, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    You don’t get enough of my potty mouth here?!?
    hehe 😉


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


