Prideful prejudice

April 24, 2009 at 1:15 pm 3 comments


Oh Alabama!
How you do amuse me with your schizophrenic, small-minded self!

The day House reps passed a resolution praising the bigoted, parochial pettiness that is Miss USA contestant Carrie Prejean was the very same day they also approved a bill adding sexual orientation to the state’s hate crimes law

HUH?!?
Ya.

State lawmakers aren’t about to give those gay old gays the same civil rights as you, me, the abusers, drug addicts, molesters and  felons out there who are free to get their ‘I do’ on … but if your gayified gayness garners aggressive behavior? Well, then they’ve got your back.
::: I hear that’s how AG Troy King likes it :::

I think it’s time for a resolution addressing the much-needed addendum to the state’s coat of arms …

alcoa

Sorry Carrie – that’s just how I was raised …

Entry filed under: blogging, community, crime, culture, education, Gossip, government, journalism, law enforcement, life, neighborhood, News, odd, Politics, reporting, unbelievable, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Brandtastic! Music City Marks

3 Comments

  • 1. Prideful prejudice  |  April 24, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    […] Original post by lifeisacookie […]

  • 2. crazyates  |  April 27, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Some states earn every bit of negative attention they get. I feel sorry for people who live there. I’m glad I’m not one of them.

  • 3. hgalloway  |  May 7, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    I live in Alabama. Most days I wonder why in the hell I didn’t get out a long time ago. **sigh**


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


