Hot Stuff

February 13, 2009 at 11:31 am 6 comments


I have to apologize because I know this is a couple of days old and I’m sure I missed it because of my one-night stand with the Library of Congress and all but …

AWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!

koala_31

Australian firefighter David Tree gives an injured koala a sip of water.

AWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!

The koala, a female that animal rescuers think is between 2 and 4 years old, is now called Sam.  She suffered second-degree burns to her paws as a result of Australia’s wildfires and it’s thought that she’ll be fully healed in seven to eight months.

YAY RECOVERY!!!

Tree, a 26-year smoke jumper told the Reuters news agency:
“You can see how she stops and moves forward and looks at me. It was like a look saying, ‘I can’t run, I’m weak and sore, put me out of my misery’  …
“I yelled out for some water and I sat down with her and tipped the water up. It was in my hand and she reached for the bottle, then put her right claw into my left hand which was cold so it must have given her some pain relief and she just left it there. It was just amazing.” 

Yes, it is — and so are you, you hot slice of (Pete Carroll-looking) kindhearted koala-loving manmeat!

Dave?
If you don’t feel you’ve been properly thanked for you hard work and sacrifice and overall general awesomeness in the face of such a huge and horrific national disaster … talk to me baby
::: hot Hot HOT!!! ::: 

I know we’re all busy losing our jobs and being foreclosed on and standing in breadlines while we wait for Congress to do something unlikely beneficially congressy in this New Great Depression and all … but just in case anyone finds any change under the couch cushions and wants to get their mitzvah on …

The Red Cross of Australia
Wildlife Victoria
RSPCA Victoria
The Salvation Army of Australia

Entry filed under: blogging, community, culture, education, Gossip, government, health, journalism, life, media, neighborhood, News, newspapers, photography, unbelievable, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Feedin’ time! Happy Valentine’s Day, sluts!

6 Comments

  • 1. writechicpress  |  February 13, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Awwwww! Thanks, Cookie. I love that picture.

  • 2. lifeisacookie  |  February 13, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Isn’t it amazing?!?

  • 3. springdaddy  |  February 13, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    All due respect, , that is very admirable. You da man Mr. D. Tree. Get well soon Sam!

  • 4. this buddy of mine  |  February 13, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    When is PETA going to complain that the dude is giving the bear processed water out of a plastic bottle?

  • 5. lifeisacookie  |  February 13, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    I’m guessing they’re readying the picket signs … they have some free time now that their Westminster Kennel Club protest is over …

  • 6. Chris  |  February 15, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    Awwwww That’s awesome!!



Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


