You like me! You really like me!

January 6, 2009 at 4:46 pm 18 comments


cookieyeahI’m gettin’ my Sally Field moment on because my hard work undeniable insanity, dedication dementia and deference to the sanctity of the written word unquenchable thirst for snark has FINALLY paid off!
::: YAY PAYOFF!!!  … and I mean that in the strictly NON-Rod Blagojevich sense … :::

I just found out that my special brand of crazyass commentary has rubbed off on at least ONE of you sluts, and now I’m all ‘yeah’ and ‘woo hoo’ and stuff!
::: YEAH and WOO HOO ‘n stuf!!! :::

‘Huh?’ you say?
::: … stay with me Jethro … :::

Textimps – the site dedicated to helping bloggers get exposure – has made selected chosen annointed CROWNED me, moi, yours truly, this birdbrained bitch’s blog that occasionally brings the BWAHAHAHA!!! as their ultra-special, first-class, top-shelf  Site of the Week.

SITE OF THE WEEK, PEOPLE!!!!!

This.
is.

HUGE!

I mean, there’s no plaque or trophy or certificate or anything [is there???] just the sweet sweet satisfaction of knowing that my shit isn’t just for hookers hopped up on pills, losers under prison lockdown or wacked-out nutjobs kickin’ it old-school style in a psych ward padded cell.

txtxtimpsNO! I’m, like, a gozillion plus infinity times more specialer than that!!

Am so!
I have infected corrupted perverted disturbed TOUCHED at least one normal, productive member of society!!!!
::: My teachers and guidance counselors and parole officer and Judge Schneider and the guy at the deli and, well, you were all wrong!!! I AM SOMEBODY!!!!!! :::

The rest of you hussies should just submit now. Frealz.
RESISTANCE IS FUTILE!!!

… isn’t this how pandemics start? …

Entry filed under: advertising, blogging, comedy, community, culture, education, entertainment, fun, funny, Gossip, humor, life, media, neighborhood, News, odd, reporting, unbelievable, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Breaking up is hard to do Slapped in the face by OBVIOUS

18 Comments

  • 1. writechicpress  |  January 6, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Okay, I’m doing my happy dance for Cookie.

    Go, Cookie, Go Cookie! You’re site of the week. Yay, Cookie!

    Did that dance make me look fat?

  • 2. lifeisacookie  |  January 6, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    not at all!!!! If anything, you’re burning mega calories just doing it!

  • 3. writechicpress  |  January 6, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    This is exactly why your awesomeness is site of the week, Chosen One.

  • 4. Text Imps  |  January 6, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    That’s exactly right, writechicpress! Even Cookie’s acceptance speech is a fine example of her psychotic creative writing.

    But… did you just call us sluts? We may have to take this in front of the Board of Directors. Don’t be surprised if you’re stripped of your glorious crown.

    Keep up the writing Cookie. We heart you!!!

  • 5. MommyCity  |  January 6, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Woot Woot!!! WTG Cookie. And don’t worry! If they try to take your crown, we’ll go all Chuck Norris on their asses!

  • 6. writechicpress  |  January 6, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    Hey, if you’re gonna attack Cookie’s shabby honor, take a number…back of the line!

  • 7. lifeisacookie  |  January 6, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    YOU ARE SLUTS!!!!

    Sophisticated
    Liberated
    Urban
    Talented
    Scribes

    Own that shit!

  • 8. Text Imps  |  January 6, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    Oh, well, in that case, I suppose you can keep your crown.
    LOL @ shabby honor.

  • 9. springdaddy  |  January 6, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Congrats Cookie. I have been sneakin a peak at your words for sum-time. Always love yo style.

    If they take your crown back, I’ll hook you up with a purple bag full of crowns……..;-)

  • 10. lifeisacookie  |  January 6, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Are they sparkly?!? Can I just have them now??

  • 11. More Shameless Self Promotion  |  January 6, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    […] You Like Me! You Really Like Me! Life Is A Cookie Feed On Cookie Tags: acceptance speech, Life Is A Cookie, shameless self promotion, text imps […]

  • 12. this buddy of mine  |  January 6, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    congratulations slut

  • 13. lifeisacookie  |  January 6, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    Awww Buddy! You say the sweetest thangs!!!

  • 14. MommyCity  |  January 7, 2009 at 12:25 am

    OMG Buddy! That caused me a HUGE belly laugh! Guess it caught me off guard.

  • 15. coffee fiend  |  January 7, 2009 at 7:57 am

    it’s crazy what Blagojevich has gotten away with already… he’s an international embarrassment

  • 16. Type Writer  |  January 7, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    You’re funny… but that’s why I like you 🙂 Congratulations, dear; maybe you’ll inspire to get my butt in gear about my own neglected blog 🙂

    TW

  • 17. Slapped in the face by OBVIOUS « Life Is A Cookie  |  January 7, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    […] 7, 2009 Fresh off my most excellent SITE OF THE WEEK super-mega-ultra glue-sniffing endorphine high – I went running, y’all!! ::: … when […]

  • 18. Look who’s turning 1! « Life Is A Cookie  |  January 8, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    […] on the heels of my MAJOR AWARD, it occured to me this morning that this raggedy-assed collection of blah blah is a year old […]


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


