Let’s talk about sex, baybee!

December 12, 2008 at 6:28 pm 26 comments


The Palm Beach Post has ideas, y’all!

postspelApparently not satisfied that mangling headlines and shoving the really annoying shit other pubs call ‘news’ to the bottom of the page screams “We’re goin’ DOWN, bitches!!!quiiiiite loud enough … the Post has decided to add ‘sex colunmist’ the list of positions they’ll be cutting in the next round of  layoffs.
::: Always think ahead!! :::

reporterAt least that’s the rumor I heard last night from someone who works for a competitor who’s name I won’t mention but who’s initials are The South Florida Sun Sentinel.

If this nugget is true, then the Post’s intrepid health reporter has been  bangin’ on doors all over the place looking for the next Dr. Ruth or Dr. Drew or — I can only hope — Dan Savage.

Unfortunately, it’s the Post, so I think I can go out on a limb here and predict with about a gozillion percent accuracy that we can count out the raunchy hee hees someone like Savage would bring.
::: sad face :::

Nope, it’s the Post.
Home of the Charticle.
Land of the Bland.


We’ll get two and a half months of some watered-down Courting Disaster ripoff with a creepy Aunt Marge avatar cautioning the Q-Tips not to ‘get frisky’ with their dentures in before the deafening laughter and endless fingerpointing force the powers that be to add this idea to their growing pile of ‘can’t sell’.
::: bow chicka, umm, yeah – not so much … :::

Entry filed under: advertising, blogging, comedy, community, culture, dining, education, entertainment, family, fashion, fun, funny, Gossip, humor, journalism, life, media, neighborhood, News, newspapers, odd, photography, Politics, reporting, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

A beautiful day in the neighborhood? A Lite Reid

26 Comments

  • 1. writechicpress  |  December 12, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    Did you happen to see the story about Blagojevich’s taint?

    http://wonkette.com/404871/barack-obama-on-the-run-from-illinois-governors-corrupting-nether-regions

    I about choked on my coffee with that one.

  • 2. lifeisacookie  |  December 12, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Now THAT’S a mental picture that’ll drive you nuts — Blaggy’s taint … ewwwwww

  • 3. MommyCity  |  December 12, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    OMG lmao – What is WRONG with these people? Someone send that one to Leno.

  • 4. MommyCity  |  December 12, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    I can’t stop laughing over here. I’m picturing Obama all “Let me out!!! Let me out!!!”

  • 5. lifeisacookie  |  December 12, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    I just don’t want to even KNOW about Blaggy’s jubbly bits! It’s one of those mental images that – once seen – cannot be unseen 😦

  • 6. MommyCity  |  December 12, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    I am now boycotting this post…….. LOL

  • 7. lifeisacookie  |  December 12, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    😉

  • 8. this buddy of mine  |  December 13, 2008 at 1:33 am

    how much shampoo does he go through if he has to scrub his taint as much as his head?

  • 9. writechicpress  |  December 13, 2008 at 2:54 am

    My votes are a pressure washer for cleansing, bush hog for trims.

  • 10. lifeisacookie  |  December 13, 2008 at 3:28 am

    I’m going to have to bleach my brain and toothpick my eyes open to keep that image out!!

  • 11. curious  |  December 13, 2008 at 3:56 am

    i’m with mommycity. i can’t discuss this one

  • 12. MommyCity  |  December 13, 2008 at 5:38 am

    *takes curious by the hand and runs away to the Ricky post where things are more lovely to look at*

  • 13. lifeisacookie  |  December 13, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    You guys are cracking me UP!

  • 14. curious  |  December 14, 2008 at 4:10 am

    i’m too tired to debate tonight but i’m working up a bloggo, siegelman, guy hunt rant here in the next day or two. stay tuned…

  • 15. lifeisacookie  |  December 14, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Wow — Guy Hunt … that reminds me I’m low on Amway products …

  • 16. Type Writer  |  December 15, 2008 at 3:10 am

    The thought of Phil looking for a sex reporter for the Post is disturbing on far too many levels 🙂

    TW

  • 17. curious  |  December 15, 2008 at 4:09 am

    hey TW,
    just read the article about your father’s illness. it hits home with me because my dad is in the middle stages of alzheimer’s. he is not a musician either but he and mom made a 3 hr drive this year to see us play probably for the last time. it is getting hard for him to travel very far.

    btw, my guitar skills are rusty too. i have an old ’68 D28 Martin. it’s a killer guitar but i play the old bass fiddle in our band. i need to get it out more often.

    thanks for sharing your story.

  • 18. MommyCity  |  December 15, 2008 at 6:19 am

    Yes, TW. Thank you for sharing your story. My very good friend had almost the same experience. The night before her mother passed from a long battle with cancer, Becky spent the night playing her guitar and singing to her. Music can be a huge comfort in the most awful of times.

    I’ve passed along your post and I have a feeling that Becky will be interested in becoming a performer.

  • 19. lifeisacookie  |  December 15, 2008 at 11:07 am

    TW — it’s like when he did the article on breast implants — he was ALL about the research! ha!

  • 20. Type Writer  |  December 16, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    hey TW,
    just read the article about your father’s illness. it hits home with me because my dad is in the middle stages of alzheimer’s.

    I’m sorry to hear about your dad, Curious. Even though my dad didn’t have Alzheimer’s, he had similar symptoms, so it wasn’t easy at times…

    he is not a musician either but he and mom made a 3 hr drive this year to see us play probably for the last time. it is getting hard for him to travel very far.

    Glad to hear your dad got to hear you play…

    btw, my guitar skills are rusty too. i have an old ‘68 D28 Martin.

    Forty-year-old Martin, huh? Nice… I have a Sigma I bought in college in the ’80s; ironically, I think its model number is also D28. But since the Sigmas were intended by Martin to be low-end guitars (they were made in Korea), my guitar model is a fraction of the cost of yours… It sounds great, though; guitarists and sound engineers love it…

    it’s a killer guitar but i play the old bass fiddle in our band. i need to get it out more often.

    There’s a post on my blog about a local rockabilly band called The Dillengers whose bassist plays the upright sometimes. A couple of other local bands bring out the big fiddles too…

    thanks for sharing your story.

    Well, thanks for the nice feedback (because unlike music, feedback in writing is actually a good thing :))

    TW

  • 21. Type Writer  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Yes, TW. Thank you for sharing your story. My very good friend had almost the same experience. The night before her mother passed from a long battle with cancer, Becky spent the night playing her guitar and singing to her. Music can be a huge comfort in the most awful of times.

    MommyCity,

    It sounds like the playing was a comfort for both your friend and her mother…

    I’ve passed along your post and I have a feeling that Becky will be interested in becoming a performer.

    Is your friend Becky in the South FL area? My friend Ginny’s group Inspirit only goes to facilities in Palm Beach County because, frankly, that’s as much as they can afford to do with their budget. But new performers are always welcome; I’m about to become an Inspirit performer myself, in January, albeit in more of a promotional way; I’ll be playing background music at a charity art event in Palm Beach Gardens. (Cookie loves when I give her advance notice of my whereabouts; it makes the stalking easier 🙂 Hey Cookie, there’ll be wine and other BEvERages too)

    And should your friend Becky live elsewhere, she could still contact Ginny for pointers about how to set up a similar organization, as every town could use a group like Inspirit…

    TW

  • 22. Type Writer  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    TW — it’s like when he did the article on breast implants — he was ALL about the research! ha!

    That sounds like a way to expense a visit to T’s Lounge 🙂

  • 23. lifeisacookie  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    and Rachels … uhh, so I hear …

  • 24. curious  |  December 16, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    those older sigmas are some good guitars. i would take one any day

    i play bluegrass so an upright is a must have. been playing full time for the last 4 yrs and a full time job, so i’m ready for a break. thinking about learning some traditional jazz and a little big band stuff. if you ever get a chance, look up ray brown on youtube. he is the man

  • 25. MommyCity  |  December 19, 2008 at 2:22 am

    So…like… back to Blaggy… I just heard on the news that they’ve decided that the state of Illinois will NOT be paying for his defense. Uhm?!?!? Seriously?? There was a chance that I’d be helping pay for his defense? What kinda crap is that!!!!?

  • 26. lifeisacookie  |  December 19, 2008 at 10:47 am

    I guess he (or his attorney) thought they could get free representation — glad your attorney general there is one tough cookie and gave them the hand on THAT action!
    Dude’s got brass ones to even ask! Amazing …


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


