It’s time

November 21, 2008 at 2:20 pm


Sooooooo I look at the calendar and it’s totally November 21, which means it’s my busy-bee worky (and football) time and I have only a few scant days to prepare for next week’s sainted and treasured annual homage to gluttony (and football) and well, I just really do not have this big mountain of available time for anything else!

Sooooooo even though I know there are, like, 9 days left and all – whatever – I am officially declaring the end of the 2008 Hurricane Season, like, NOW!

I mean, ok, so it wasn’t the season of colossal devastation everyone predicted and I’m all YAY and stuff about that, but let’s be honest — it did have its moments!
Ike.
Gustav.
That time I was sitting on the back porch when a Hurricane Hanna feeder band passed by Florida on the way to South Cackalackee and a big ol’ wind gust nearly toppled my wine glass.
::: that was a close one!! ::: 

But enough is enough. It’s time to move on.

I mean, seriously, who has the time?!?

Holidays.
Work.
Family Functions!
Social get-togethers!?!
Shopping!?!?!
TRAVEL!?!?!?!

ACK! Too much!!

Sooooooo … I am sorry –but I have wayyyyyy too much on my plate to fit in worrying about some not-gonna-happen-late-season-storminess.
Nuh uh.
Nope.
It’s done.

I decree it. It is so.

You may now return to your regularly scheduled day …

Entry filed under: blogging, entertainment, fun, funny, Gossip, life, News, odd, unbelievable, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Well shit … The Name Game


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


