Thank you, Fantasy Football

September 8, 2008 at 1:15 pm 1 comment


Dear Fantasy Football,

Thank you.

Even though I head into Monday Night Football a sad two points behind my Week 1 opponent, I am grateful for you.

I am grateful because you kept me preoccupied with a temporary tight end test and quarterback gamble which made it possible for me to get through the weekend blithely unaware that the yearly homage to bad music, multimedia and marketing was taking place on the other side of the country.

I am grateful for Randy Moss, Terrell Owens, Brandon Jacobs and even the sometimes questionable Baltimore defense. Watching these (and other) gods of the gridiron prevented my ears and eyes from the verbal and visual assault that is UK comedian Russell Brand (although the grapevine tells me he gave a shoutout to my boyfriend, so he gets a nod for that).

I am grateful that scoring, reception, interceptions, extra kicks and solo tackles mean I am one of the lucky few who didn’t feel obligated to watch Britney Spears put down her cigarettes and Cheetos long enough to accept a bullshit award or two.

You keep me straight. And so I am grateful to you – Fantasy Football – for keeping me focused on what really matters: Trying to deliver the most mindblowingly debilitating ass-kicking my team can possibly muster each week from Thursdays to Mondays.

Smooches!
— XXOO __
The Cookie

Entry filed under: blogging, entertainment, fun, funny, Gossip, life, News, odd, Politics, unbelievable, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Hurricane Ike forecast for Florida Can’t anyone retire and mean it anymore?

1 Comment

  • 1. createmo  |  November 2, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    Thank you for your website 😉
    I made on photoshop backgrounds for myspace and youtube and more
    my backgrounds:http://tinyurl.com/5ajonc
    all the best and thank you again!


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


