Sex me, Genie!

August 28, 2008 at 2:16 pm 3 comments


I may fight like a girl but, according to the Bookblog’s Gender Genie, I write like one butch bitch, y’all!

Instead of rubbing a magic lamp, this genie uses a sort of dumbed-down version of some boring, long-ass algorithm (developed by Moshe Koppel, Bar-Ilan University in Israel, and Shlomo Argamon, Illinois Institute of Technology, blah blah blah) to predict the gender of an author of a blog entry or works of fiction or nonfiction.
::: Scientifical!! :::

The caveat is that the Genie’s ‘best guesses’ come from text submissions of 500 words or more.
::: that must be whenthe X and Y chromosomes come out to play :::

The genie thought Jason Beghe Deathwatch was written by some kind of tranny or something. At 427 words, it was almost too close to call:

Female Score: 533

Male Score: 520

=

BITCH!

But Ciao Homeless People! – at a gender-bending 508 words – skewed male!

Female Score: 620

Male Score: 737

=

BUTCH!

The genie sees gyna whenever I talk about my boyrfriend but thinks I’m bringin’ the peen about half the time I dish on Big Mac‘s Maverick Beefiness. What’s the dilly, yo?!?

Am I living writing a lie? Am I trapped halfway inside the virtual closet? Why is ‘with’ feminine while ‘what’ is masculine? And where does the genie stand on blogrish terms like peen, blabby or muddaskunt?

Inquring minds wanna know!

… and just in case you were wondering:
The Gender Genie thinks the author of this passage is: male!

::: I gotta go spit and adjust myself in public now :::

Entry filed under: blogging, entertainment, fun, funny, Gossip, life, News, odd, Politics, unbelievable, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

High Fashion Do NOT prey on the peen

3 Comments

  • 1. saratoday  |  August 28, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Hi. Thanks for sharing this – it is both hilarious and annoying and I am totally going to write about it (would Totally be feminine?) I put in three of my recent blogs and am 2 for 3 masculine. Clearly “me” and “myself” are correctly categorized as female – men never talk about themselves.

  • 2. Noni  |  August 28, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    You know what, Saratoday is right! Men don’t generally talk about themselves. Good observation!

  • 3. Gender Bender « Sara Today  |  August 31, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    […] 31, 2008 I just read about this new-fangled Gender Genie on another blog, Life is a Cookie.  It is an analysis tool that’s supposed to tell you if the author of a piece of writing is […]


This is the shit you bitches are reading


Creative Commons License
Lifeisacookie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.


