On the next episode of MTV’s ‘Cribs’ … NOT!

April 15, 2011 at 3:14 pm 8 comments


Now, I can freely admit that if I had read this shit on Fkdupdad’s Messed Up Parenting Tips blog, I’d have probably laughed until I peed myself or something because he’d put his usual HAHAHATHAT’SSOMEFUCKEDUPSHITHAHAHA type of spin on it and it would seem like something every parent should get on the ball and start doing, like, YESTERDAY.

Except I didn’t read it there.
And it’s not something every parent should start doing ANY day.

But it IS a 100% pure example of actual, real-world messed up parenting of Olympic Gold Medal winning proportions.

Seems Washington couple Captain Duh and the Wonder Wench over there thought it would just be a super slice of OK! to cage two 5- and 7-year-old boys.

Why?
“Because they are autistic, it’s the only way to contain them,” said Alayna Higdon, who is not the biological mother of either caged child but does live in the apartment with their father, her son from another relationship and their 11-month old baby.

Nature versus Nurture NUTJOB!!

“What am I supposed to do, let them run around the house and get into everything? What kind of [expletive] parenting is that?'” Father Failure of the Year candidate John Eckhart said.

Uhh, the fucked up kind?!?

Child Protective Services received a complaint and responding patrol officers found two of four children in the apartment locked in a bedroom tricked out with a sadly singular and definitely dirty mattress but missing those extra little luxuries like blankets, clothes and toys — and, oh yeah, one other teensy weensy thing — the door had been removed and replaced with a cage-like door, restricting access to the rest of the apartment.

One of the officers investigating wrote, “as I got close to the cage to take photographs, the children came close to me and were reaching their arms through to try and grab on to me. They were both making moaning noises and they tapped their fingers together through the holes between the metal bars. When I got close to them, I could smell a strong odor of urine coming from their diapers.”

Sounds like someone forgot just ALL about the kids in the kennel …. but you know, caring for anyone at any age with any type of special need can be just an exceptionally difficult and trying challenge — depending on the challenge — and so, you know,  I’d like to give the bad mom and dad a bit of a break on this outrageous set of infractions … except, according to the police reports, they seem to have come up short on one crucial component that might have compelled The Cookie, who is herself Aunt to an outstanding (and yes, autistic) nephew, to cut the corrupt couple a break:
WHERE’S THE ‘CARE’?!?

Well, now it’s ‘Foster’ – that’s where.

SOURCE

Entry filed under: blogging, community, crime, culture, family, Gossip, government, health, journalism, law enforcement, life, media, neighborhood, News, odd, reporting, unbelievable, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Readership Litmus Test Lady Blah Blah

8 Comments

  • 1. writechic  |  April 15, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    :-( See. I can’t be in law enforcement. I would have pistol-whipped these fucktarded pieces of shit for impersonating parents. :-(

  • 2. lifeisacookie  |  April 15, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Ok whew!
    so I’m NOT the only one!

  • 3. john smith  |  April 23, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    This Blog is lame get a life

  • 4. lifeisacookie  |  April 24, 2012 at 11:04 am

    Got one – it’s pretty fucking GREAT! And yours is better now that you found LIAC – don’t hate. Participate ;)

  • 5. Type Writer  |  May 7, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    You tell ‘em, Cookie: you eat lame-o’s like him for breakfast :)

    TW
    p.s. Guess who’s getting back into the blogging business big-time? Watch this space…

    • 6. Noni  |  May 8, 2012 at 8:39 pm

      Whatcha writin’ TW?

      • 7. Type Writer  |  May 8, 2012 at 8:48 pm

        A friend of mine with a reggae website got photo passes for Sunfest for 3 of the days. So she flew in from Boston and we shot photos and video of about a dozen bands from various genres. So after I get done with all the write-ups she wants for her website, I’ll throw them up on my blog too, with some of her pictures and maybe a few of my own (she has better cameras, though :))

  • 8. Type Writer  |  May 9, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    Noni,

    Not to keep spamming Cookie’s blog :), but if you click on my name it should take you to my blog The Music Type where I have my preliminary Sunfest post containing a link to the first set of reviews on my friend’s website Reggae Reflection

    TW (aka Sheldon Robertson)


Get Your Cookie On!

Feed The Cookie! Support This Site

del.icio.us Cookie

Life Is A Cookie on Facebook

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers

